Board of Trustees

Current Board of Trustees

Glynn T. Williams
President and CEO
Williams & Moore Capital Corporation
Reliance Aerotech, Inc. & Reliance Aerotech Services, Inc.
Navhouse Corporation
Authentic Seacoast Company
Toronto, Canada

Vice Chair
Becky Ruthven
CEO, Ruthven & Associates, LLC
Westport, CT

Vice Chair
Thomas W. Morris
Artistic Director, Ojai Music Festival
Cleveland Heights, OH
(IAC 59)

Keith W. Baum
Managing Director, Asset Management, Abbot Downing
Scottsdale, AZ
(IAA 74-76)

Gordon F. Brunner
Chief Technology Officer (Retired), Board of Directors, Procter & Gamble
Cincinnati, OH

Andrew W. Cordonnier
Partner, Grant Thorton LLP
Washington, DC
(IAC 80, IAA 81)

Casey G. Cowell
Chairman/Owner, Durandal, Inc.
Traverse City, MI

Douglas R. Eicher
Chief Revenue Officer, Music Prodigy
West Hartford, CT
(AS 74-77, IAA 78)

Lowell J. Gruman
Boomerang Catapult, LLC
Traverse City, MI

Cynthia L. Hann
Vice President, Chormann Family Foundation
Oakton, VA
(AS 78-79)

Sarah Harding
Associate Professor, IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law
Evanston, IL

Steve Hayden
Vice Chairman and Chief Creative Officer (Retired), Ogilvy & Mather, Inc.
New York, NY
(IAC 62, IAA 62-64)

Nancy L. Hoagland
President, Mariel Foundation
Maple City, MI
(IAC 74)

Timothy M. Jackson
Vice President, Media and Distribution Platform Sales, ATEME, Inc.
Crystal Lake, IL
(IAC Staff 80, 81)

Barbara Kratchman
Founder, ArtServe Michigan
Business Ombudsman, Michigan Department of Commerce, State of Michigan (Retired)
Bloomfield Hills, MI

John F. Manuel
Vice President, Global Logistics & Advance Teams, The Elton John Band/Rocket Entertainment
Las Vegas, NV
(iac 81-82, IAA 82-83)

Dr. Elaine H. Mischler
Professor of Pediatrics, University of Wisconsin
Waunakee, WI

William C. Nelson
Consultant, Peregrine Petroleum
Dallas, TX

Dr. Barrett J. Rollins
Chief Science Officer, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Professor of Medicine, Harvard University
Boston, MA
(IAC 64-65, 68)

Claire E. (Corson) Skinner
CEO and Chairman (retired), Coachmen Industries
Naples, FL
(IAC 71)

The Honorable Kurtis T. Wilder
Justice, Michigan Supreme Court
Ann Arbor, MI
(AS 79-80)

Zhibai (Bill) Zheng
Chief Designer - Asia Pacific, Fiat Chrysler Automobile
Shanghai, China
(IAC 91, IAA 92-96)

Life Trustees

Neil M. Bressler, MD
Chief-Retina Division; Professor of Ophthalmology
Wilmer Eye Institute, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD
(IAC 66-72, IAC Staff 75-76)

Harry C. Calcutt III
Chairman, Northwestern Bank
Traverse City, MI

Ralph J. Cerny
President (Retired) of Munson Medical Center
Traverse City, MI

Lawrence W. Clarkson
President (Retired), Boeing Enterprises
Seattle, WA
(IAC 55-56)

Don V. Cogman
Chairman, CC Investments, LLC
Scottsdale, AZ

Thomas H. Corson
(Former) Chairman of the Board, Coachmen Industries, Inc.
Elkhart, IN

Carl M. DeFaria
Vice President (Retired), Federal Paper Board Company
Chicago, IL and Maple City, MI

John E. McGarry
Managing Director, Goldman Sachs (Retired)
Seattle, WA
(IAA 81-84, IAC Staff 84)

Alan E. Schwartz
Attorney at law and Partner; Honigman, Miller, Schwartz and Cohn
Detroit, MI

Isabel F. Smith
President, Isabel Francis Smith, Ltd.
Farmington Hills, MI
(AS 50, IAC 51-52, Faculty/Staff 76)

Van P. Smith
Executive Manager, Sherry Laboratories
Muncie, IN

James L. Tolley
President, James L. Tolley Company
Sarasota, FL

Steve E. Upton
President, Frederick S. Upton Foundation
Benton Harbor, MI

Gary C. Valade
Executive Vice President (retired), Chrysler Corporation
Auburn Hills, Michigan

Trustees Emeriti

Dean W. Anderson
Deputy Director (retired), Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars
Washington, D.C.
(IAC 63, '65, Faculty/Staff '66, '68-69)

John C. Canepa
Consulting Principal, Crowe Chizek
Grand Rapids, MI

Nancy Bankoff Chalifour
Arts Consultant
Los Angeles, CA
(IAC 63-64,'68-69, IAA 70-72, Faculty/Staff '73) 

Bruce Coppock
President and Manager Director (former), Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra
Mendota Heights, MN
(IAC 66-68)

Michael C. Dermody
President and CEO, Dermody Properties
Reno, NV

Sandra A. Drew
Community Leader and Music Teacher (retired)
Suttons Bay, MI
(IAC 55)

Janet S. Eilber
Artistic Director, Martha Graham Center
New York City, NY
(IAC 62-64, '66-68, IAA 64-69, Faculty/Staff 70, 72)

Kenneth C. Fischer
President, University Musical Society, University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
(IAC 55, 57-58, 60-62, Faculty/Staff 66)

Beverly Patterson Frier
Community Leader
Naperville, IL

Sheldon Goodman
Investment Executive, North Star Investment Services
Chicago, IL

T. Michael Jackson
Director of Global, Corporate Relations (retired), Dow Corning Corporation
Traverse City, MI

John Kane
President, Applied Technology Consulting
Las Vegas, NV
(IAA 74-76)

Damon J. Keith
Judge, US Court of Appeals For the Sixth Circuit
Detroit, MI

Charles L. Kelly
Dentist (retired)
Traverse City, MI
(AS 43-46)

George R. Kempton
Chairman and CEO (retired), Kysor Industrial Corporation
Traverse City, MI

James Gary May
President, Hopewell Land Partners, Ltd.
Winter Haven, FL

Joel McNeely
Film/Television Composer and Conductor
Los Angeles, CA
(IAA 74-77, Staff 76)

Nancy J. Meek
Community Leader
Frankfort, MI

John H. Peterson
Vice President, Public Finance (retired), William Blair & Company
Chicago, IL
(IAC 60-61)

Julie Quinn, MD
Community Leader
Traverse City, MI

David S. Rhind
Attorney at Law
Chicago, IL
(IAC 78-79)

Judith Dow Towsley Rumelhart
Vice President, Harry A. and Margaret D. Towsley Foundation
Ann Arbor, MI
(IAC 50-52)

Judith B. Schlabach
Community Leader
Leland, MI
(AS 55-56, IAC Staff 57)

Sumit Sengupta
Managing Director, BMO Capital Markets
Evanston, IL
(AS 77-80, IAC Staff 82-84)

Louis A. Smith
Attorney at Law, Smith & Johnson
Traverse City, MI

James P. Spica
Attorney at Law, Dickinson Wright PLLC
Troy, MI
(IAC 72-74, IAA 74-75)

Ronald F. Stowe
Vice President, Government Relations (retired), Eli Lilly and Company
Washington, D.C.
(IAC 55-62, IAA 62-63, IAA Staff 64, 66)

Katherine E. White
Professor of Law, Wayne State University Law School
Ann Arbor, MI
(AS 79-80)

Karen Wolff
Dean, School of Music (retired), University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Shirley Young
Shirley Young Associates
New York, NY

Former Trustees

Robert M. Bass
First City Bank Tower
Fort Worth, TX

Paul C. Boylan
Dean (former), School of Music, University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI

Lawrence D. Bryan
President (former), MacMurray College
Martinsville, IN

Rebecca-Sen Chan
Los Altos Hills, CA
(IAC 71)

Richard F. Chormann
Chairman, President and CEO (Retired), First of America Bank Corporation
Empire, MI

Peter C. Erskine
Founder and Owner, Fuzzy Music LLC
Director of Drumset Studies, USC
Santa Monica, CA
(IAA 68-71, Inst Jazz Studies 10)

Sheldon Goodman
Investment Executive, North Star Investment Services
Chicago, IL

Karla J. Herbold
President, Catalyst Communications
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
(IAC 58, IAC  Staff 87-89)

Sarah S. Lutman
Principal, Lutman & Associates
St. Paul, MN
(IAC 69)

William G. Milliken
Governor (former), State of Michigan
Traverse City, MI

Bonnie MIlls
President, Mills Family Foundation
Austin, TX

Myrl Nofziger
President, Hoogenboom-Nofziger Corp.
Goshen, IN

William F. Pickard
Chairman/CEO, Regal Plastics
Roseville, MI

Anthony C. Ruda
Sr. VP Investments, Wunderlich Securities
Plymouth, MI

Harold T. Shapiro
President Emeritus, Woodrow Wilson School of Public & International Affairs, Princeton University
Princeton, NJ

Stanford L. Thompson
Founder and Executive Director, Play On, Philly!
Philadelphia, PA
(IAC 00-03)

William P. Vititoe
President (former), Michigan Bell Telephone
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI

Elliot Weissbluth
CEO, HighTower
Chicago, IL
(IAC 79-81)

Ex-Officio Trustees

David P. Min
Vice President of Business Innovation, The Walt Disney Company
Menlo Park, CA
(IAC 79-80)

Trey Devey
President, Interlochen Center for the Arts
Interlochen, MI